Editorial Staff

 

Robin Donovan, Editor-in-Chief

Robin rejoined Signs of the Times in 2016 after serving as the editor-in-chief for Big Picture magazine and the managing editor of VMSD magazine. A Cleveland native, she lives and works in Portland, OR. Contact Robin at 513-263-9386 or at robin.donovan@stmediagroup.com

Jeff Russ, Senior Art Director

Jeff is the senior art director and author of the bimonthly column “Design Matters.” He has been with ST Media Group since 1993. Contact Jeff at 513-263-9388 or at jeff.russ@stmediagroup.com

Mark Kissling, Managing Editor

Mark joined Signs of the Times in 2016 and also continues to serve as the company's book division director. Contact Mark at 513-263-9399 or at mark.kissling@stmediagroup.com

Grant Freking

Grant Freking, Associate Editor

Grant joined Signs of the Times in February 2017 after a decade spent writing and editing for various magazines, newspapers and websites. Contact Grant at 513-263-9348 or at grant.freking@stmediagroup.com

Contributors

Chris and Kathi Morrison

Chris and Kathi own and operate The Image Specialists, a full-service graphics company based in Clements, CA. Chris is also a Microsoft-certified systems engineer. Contact the Morrisons at signcountry@softcom.net


Laura Peters

Laura Peters is a full-time freelance writer who specializes in technology topics including LEDs and their many applications. Laura was previously senior technical editor of LEDs Magazine, editor-in-chief of Semiconductor International and has over 20 years of experience working in semiconductor manufacturing. Contact Laura at lpeters40@gmail.com


Lawrin Rosen

Lawrin founded ARTfx Signs (Bloomfield, CT) in 1983. The company focuses on artistically based production of signs, awnings, architectural elements and corporate art. Contact Lawrin at lawrin@artfxsigns.com


Dale Salamacha

Dale is the co-owner of Media 1/Wrap This! (Longwood, FL). Contact Dale at dale@media1signs.com