SEGD Announces 2011 Design Awards Jury

John Lutz, Selbert Perkins principal, will serve as chair.
2011 SEGD Awards.jpg

The Society of Environmental Graphic Design (SEGD), Washington, D.C., is revealing its jury for the organization's 24th annual Design Awards program, which recognizes outstanding environmental-graphic design. The judges include John Lutz, jury chairman and principal of Selbert Perkins Design’s Los Angeles office; Tim Fendley, founder of Applied Information Group (London) and inventor of Legible London, the city’s pedestrian-wayfinding system; Edwin L. Hofmann, associate design VP Limited Brands, a prominent, NYC-based retailer; Kate Keating, founder of Kate Keating Assoc. (San Francisco), an EGD firm; Sarah M. Kirchoff, who won a 2010 Design award for her master’s degree of fine arts thesis project; Ronald A. Loch, planning and design VP for the Taubman Co., which undertakes concept design and master planning for retail and mixed-use facilities; Douglas Morris, principal of Poulin + Morris, an NYC-based EGD firm; and Robert Probst, dean of the University of Cincinnati’s College of Design, Architecture, Art and Planning.

The regular entry deadline is January 31; the late deadline is February 14. For more information, visit, and click on the Design Awards heading. SEGD allows fabricators as well as designers to submit projects.

Recent Articles