Digital Signage Federation Appoints 2016 Board

MGM Resorts' Randy Dearborn named chairman

The Digital Signage Federation (DSF), Warrenton, VA, an independent not-for-profit trade organization for the digital-signage industry, has announced its 2016 board of directors. Randy Dearborn, MGM Resorts Intl., becomes chairman, and Ken Goldberg, CEO, Real Digital Media, the 2015 chairman, will head the Past Chairman’s Council. Moving into the vice chair role is Richard Ventura, NEC Display Solutions, and Spencer Graham, West Virginia University, will join the Executive Committee as treasurer/secretary.
The eight at-large members of the Board, which include three people returning for a second term, were decided by the DSF membership in an independent election from a slate of 10 nominees, to serve two-year terms. They are:

• Brian McClimans, Peerless AV – second term
• Steve Hargis, Bass Pro Shops – second term
• Mark Boidman, Peter J. Solomon – second term
• Paul Fleuranges, New York Transit
• Sandi Stambaugh, Synnex Corporation
• Ryan Cahoy, Rise Vision
• Oliver Vagner, TGI Fridays
• Sheldon Silverman, SmartBomb Media Group